Kameron Hurley

Author details

Jan. 12, 1980

External links

Kameron Hurley is an American science fiction and fantasy writer. In 2014, Hurley won a Hugo Award for Best Fan Writer and Best Related Work. Hurley also won the 2014 Locus Award for Best Nonfiction, the 2011 Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer, presented by the British Fantasy Society, and the 2011 Kitschies for Best Debut Novel. Her work has also been nominated for the Arthur C. Clarke Award, the BSFA Award, and the Nebula Award; shortlisted for a Locus Award for Best First Novel; and made the Tiptree Award Honor List "for works of science fiction or fantasy that expand or explore one's understanding of gender." Her 2019 novel The Light Brigade was nominated for a Best Novel Hugo Award, Arthur C. Clarke Award, and The Dragon Award for Best Military SFF Novel, and won the Premio Ignotus Award for foreign novel.

Books by Kameron Hurley