The Curse of Chalion (World of the Five Gods, #1)

English language

Published Jan. 5, 2003

Copied ISBN!

View on Inventaire

No rating (0 reviews)

The Curse of Chalion is a 2001 fantasy novel by American writer Lois McMaster Bujold. In 2002 it won the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature and was nominated for the Hugo, World Fantasy, and Locus Fantasy Awards in 2002. The series that it began, World of the Five Gods, won the Hugo Award for Best Series in 2018.Both The Curse of Chalion and its sequel Paladin of Souls (2003) are set in the fictional landlocked medieval kingdom of Chalion. The prequel The Hallowed Hunt (2005) takes place in the Weald to the south of Chalion and two to three hundred years earlier.

2 editions